When a transaction is completed through our website, the total amount is pre-authorised on your card. This means instead of actually debiting funds from your account, we just put a ‘hold’ on them. The payment is only taken once the order’s been accepted by the seller.
If your order includes products from more than one of our sellers, the payments will be taken at different times. It may be because of this process that your statement is showing the transactions differently to how you’d expected.
If an order is declined or cancelled for any reason, funds will automatically be released back into your account. This usually takes no more than five working days, depending on your bank's procedures.
If you didn't find what you were looking for, please see below for related articles.